Free Financial Resources

We’re very excited to announce our free BALANCE hosted webinars for January, February and March! These webinars are open to anyone, just make sure to reserve your virtual seat.

Sign up at:

https://kdfcu.balancepro.org/resources/articles/webinars/

JANUARY — SAVING WITH PURPOSE

Saving money is much easier with a goal in mind. This workshop shows you how to choose the right goals for you, and overcome barriers to achieving them.

Session 1: Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Time: 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Session 2: Thursday, January 17, 2019
Time: 5:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. ET

FEBRUARY — YOUR CREDIT SCORE

One of the most important numbers consumers have is their credit score: it affects the ability to purchase a home, buy a car, get a credit card, and other financial decisions—but it can also hinder them. This workshop reviews types of credit scoring models currently used including FICO, Vantage, non traditional, and bankruptcy risk. Participants will understand why these mathematical assessments were developed and how they can use them to their advantage.

Session 1: Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Time: 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Session 2: Thursday, February 21, 2019
Time: 5:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. ET

MARCH — REBUILDING AFTER A FINANCIAL CRISIS

A job loss, a medical crisis, or other hardship can send a normal financial situation into a tailspin. Participants will learn how to get their finances back on track, including budgeting, repaying debt, rebuilding credit, establishing emergency savings, and replenishing retirement savings.

Session 1: Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Time: 10:30 a.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. ET

Session 2: Thursday, March 14, 2019
Time: 5:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. ET

Tiffany Colbert